Font size
Kerning
Сolor spectrum

Velsky District

General information

Population
48 388 people
Total area
10100 hectares
Date of formation
2006 year

Accessibility

Road Transport

The federal public highway M-8 “Kholmogory”, as well as 49 regional highways, passes through the district. The longest "Dolmatovo-Nyandoma-Kargopol-Pudozh", "Konosha-Velsk", "Velsk-Khozmino-Shabanovo-Komsomolsky", "Velsk-Shangaly" and others. Transport accessibility of sales markets: Moscow - 750 km, St. Petersburg - 900 km, Vologda - 260 km, Arkhangelsk - 515 km, Yaroslavl - 460 km, Veliky Ustyug - 360 km, Petrozavodsk - 780 km.
1613

Total length of roads located on the territory, km;

101.9

Federal highway M-8 "Moscow - Arkhangelsk", km; 6 bridges and 2 overpasses on the highway

557

Regional or inter-municipal roads, km and 33 bridges

810.2
Roads of the Velsky municipal district, km
106.5
Roads of the urban settlement "Velskoe", km
37.4
Roads of the urban settlement "Kuloiskoe", km

Rail Transport

Velsk is a large railway station in the Arkhangelsk region. The distance from the Yaroslavsky railway station in Moscow is 822 km. On the territory of the Velsky District, the railway line of the Northern Railway Branch of the Russian Railways was laid. There are three goods and cargo stations - Velsk, Kuloi and Vaga. The main receipt of goods by rail is carried out through the Velsk station, located at 820 km. Solvychegodsky direction.

Air Transport

There is an airport in the area, which is used for the needs of small aircraft. Now the runway, taxiways and apron have been put into operation at the Velsk airport, lighting equipment is functioning. Regular flights have opened on the Arkhangelsk - Velsk - Vologda route. For the transportation of passengers, L-410 aircraft are used, capable of carrying up to 19 people, flights are carried out twice a week.

Resources

Mineral Reserve Base

Peat, carbonate rocks, building materials (sands, sand-gravel mixture, clay).

Land and Forest Resources

210349

Agricultural land, ha

11415
Lands of settlements, ha
4302
Lands for industry, transport, communications, radio broadcasting, television, informatics and space support, energy, defense and other purposes, ha
772511
Forest lands, ha
6437
Water fund lands, ha
435
Reserve land, ha

Water Resources

The Velsk region lies in the basin of the Vagi River (a tributary of the Northern Dvina River of the first order) in its upper reaches. Rivers and streams flowing into it form a dense river network, the nature and structure of which is determined everywhere by excessive moisture and flat relief. The largest rivers in the region are tributaries of the Vaga of the first and second order: Vel, Ustya, Kokshenga, Kuloi, Pezhma, Churga, Puya, etc.

The lakes in the region are small both in area and in depth and are scattered throughout the territory. In total, there are 938 lakes with an area of ​​over 1 hectare in the district. The largest of them are Kholmskoye, Verkhopuyskoye, Poponavolotskoye

Economic Indicators

561.2
The volume of investments in fixed assets (excluding small businesses) in January – December 2019, million rubles
41872.3
Average monthly wages of employees of organizations (excluding small businesses) for January-December 2019, rubles

Mainstays of the economy

Timber industry
Food industry
Agribusiness
Trade

Documents

Investment passport of the municipal entity
Single Window System for investors
Investment projects and proposals
Investment sites and their passports
Council for the improvement of investment climate
Laws and regulations in the sphere of investment and entrepreneurship activity

Contacts

Victor
Chernyaev
Vasilyevich
First Deputy head – Deputy head for investment policy
Address
165150, Russia, Arkhangelsk Region, Velsk, Sovetskaya Street, 52/15
Reception phone

Размер шрифта
Кёрнинг
Цветовая гамма

Вельский муниципальный район

Общие сведения

Население
48 388 человек
Площадь
10100 кв. км.
Дата образования
2006 год

Транспортная доступность

Автомобильный транспорт

По территории района проходит автодорога общего пользования федерального значения М-8 “Холмогоры”, а также 49 автодорог областного значения. Наиболее протяженные «Долматово-Няндома-Каргополь-Пудож», «Коноша-Вельск», «Вельск-Хозьмино-Шабаново-Комсомольский», «Вельск-Шангалы» и др. Транспортная доступность рынков сбыта: Москва – 750 км, Санкт-Петербург – 900 км, Вологда – 260 км, Архангельск – 515 км, Ярославль – 460 км, Великий Устюг – 360 км, Петрозаводск – 780 км.
1613

Cуммарная протяжённость автодорог, расположенных на территории, км

101,9

Федеральная автотрасса М-8 «Москва – Архангельск», км; на трассе 6 мостов и 2 путепровода;

557

Дороги регионального или межмуниципального значения, км и 33 моста;

810,2
Дороги Вельского муниципального района, км
106,5
Дороги городского поселения «Вельское», км
37,4
Дороги городского поселения  «Кулойское», км

Железнодорожный транспорт

Вельск  - крупная железнодорожная станция в Архангельской области. Расстояние от Ярославского вокзала Москвы составляет 822 км.  По территории Вельского района проложен железнодорожный путь Филиала ОАО «РЖД» Северная железная дорога. Имеется три товарно - грузовых станции – Вельск, Кулой и Вага. Основное поступление грузов железнодорожным транспортом производится через станцию Вельск, расположенную на 820 км. Сольвычегодского направления.

Воздушный транспорт

В районе имеется аэропорт, который используется для нужд малой авиации. Сейчас в аэропорту «Вельск» запущена в эксплуатацию взлетно-посадочная полоса, рулежные дорожки и перрон, функционирует светосигнальное оборудование. Открылось регулярное авиасообщение по маршруту Архангельск – Вельск – Вологда. Для перевозки пассажиров используются самолеты Л-410 способные перевезти до 19 человек, рейсы осуществляются два раза в неделю.

Ресурсы

Минерально-сырьевая база

Tорф, карбонатные породы, строительные материалы (пески, песчано-гравийная смесь, глина).

Лесные и земельные ресурсы

210349

Земли  сельскохозяйственного  назначения, га

11415
Земли населенных пунктов, га
4302
Земли промышленности, транспорта, связи, радиовещания, телевидения, информатики и космического обеспечения, энергетики, обороны и иного назначения, га
772511
Земли лесного фонда, га
6437
Земли водного фонда, га
435
Земли запаса, га

Водные ресурсы

Вельский район лежит в бассейне реки Ваги (притока реки Северная Двина первого порядка) в верхнем ее течении. Реки и ручьи, впадающие в нее, образуют густую речную сеть, характер и структура которой определяется повсеместно избыточным увлажнением и равнинным рельефом. Самые крупные реки района  являются притоками Ваги первого и второго порядка: Вель, Устья, Кокшеньга, Кулой, Пежма, Чурга, Пуя и др.

Озера в районе невелики как по площади, так и по глубине и разбросаны по всей территории. Всего на территории района находится 938 озер площадью более 1га. Самые крупные из них Холмское, Верхопуйское, Попонаволоцкое

Экономические показатели

561,2
Объем инвестиций в основной капитал (без субъектов малого предпринимательства) за январь – декабрь 2019 год, млн. руб.
41872,3
Среднемесячная заработная плата работников организаций (без субъектов малого предпринимательства) за январь-декабрь 2019 года, руб.

Основные отрасли в экономике

Лесопромышленный комплекс
Пищевая промышленность
Агропромышленный комплекс
Торговля

Документы

Инвестиционный паспорт МО
Доступная инфраструктура
Совет по улучшению инвестиционного климата

Контакты

Черняев
Виктор
Васильевич
Первый заместитель главы – заместитель главы по инвестиционной политике
Адрес
165150, Архангельская область, г.Вельск, ул. Советская, 52/15
Телефон приемной
Электронная почта